John Irons's Blog

Icon

Economic News, Data and Analysis

economics.About.com

A bit of personal background: I ran the economics site at about.com for about 5 years. ArgMax is my new web presence. As of the end of March 2002, I am no longer associated with about.com.
I case you haven’t heard, a group of current and former “guides” from About.com have filed a lawsuit against About.com alleging a number of claims including improper compensation accounting, copyright violations and violations of labor laws. I am a plaintiff on that suit. If you’re interested you can view the complaint online.
As of today you can still visit http://economics.about.com and read my past writings, yet no credit is given and each article appears under the About.com copyright. (My contract states that I own the copyright to this content.)
I hope you enjoy this site – I will be adding new features as time permits.

Filed under: Website

Pages

Archives

