John Irons's Blog

Icon

Economic News, Data and Analysis

Major Computer Problems

Virus? Monkey Pox for computers? Well, something ate a good amount of my data. I have just re-installed windows and am trying so see what I have backed up. It looks like a good chunk of my old stuff is gone…
Note to self:
1) Find a good (and cheap) on-line backup company – AND USE IT!
2) Buy a USB memory keychain for taking stuff to/from work and for backing up most recent stuff.
3) Buy more extensive security software.
4) Get a tablet-pc for backup and other use. (Well, I can’t really afford this, but I’ve been wanting one since even before they were invented.)
Feeling generous? Go get me one of the above (or other fun stuff) from my Amazon.com wishlist.

Filed under: Website,

Pages

Archives

