John Irons's Blog

Icon

Economic News, Data and Analysis

Econ Blogging for Class

This seems like an interesting idea for teaching intro economics…

As a writing project for a Principles of Micro. class, I required blogging.

I am e-mailing you because I set up the blog and loaded it with a blogroll containing your blog. After that, the students wrote about what they found online that interested them in economics, and I commented where I could add something. It isn’t always great economics, but it is interesting to find out what actually interests students (penguins prostitution was surprisingly popular).

The Principles of Micro class ended today, and I will continue in the same blog with a Macro class starting Tuesday. Check it out at:

http://econtufte.blogspot.com/

Also, if you have yet to check out my blog, you can find it at:

http://voluntaryxchange.typepad.com/

I have been blogging since late 2000, but only focused on joining the economics blog community this spring. Any links would be greatly appreciated.

David Tufte
Associate Professor
School of Business
Southern Utah University

Filed under: Website

Pages

Archives

