John Irons's Blog


Economic News, Data and Analysis

The Prize in Economics 2007

I’m looking forward to all the ways the media will butcher their work – mechanism design is not the easiest to explain to a lay audience.

The Prize in Economics 2007 – Press Release

Press Release
The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2007 jointly to
Leonid Hurwicz
University of Minnesota, MN, USA,
Eric S. Maskin
Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton, NJ, USA
Roger B. Myerson
University of Chicago, IL, USA
“for having laid the foundations of mechanism design theory”.


Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s



%d bloggers like this: